Grocery Store Success

I went to the grocery store, bought everything I needed for four meals, and came home without emotional drama.   FInally something I have searched for for quite some time is here–peace.   I don’t know what to put it down to except prayers for healing and the wonders of modern medicine.

Got the response on my essay for class. She loved it except for the lead paragraph. SO I need to work that over if I’m gong to send it out.  But I don’t think I will.   What I wrote about isn’t really something I want out in the wild just yet.  I want to save it for my book.  So we will see how that goes.

I’ve been stuck on listening to Duran Duran the past few days.  I’m not sure why.  But I’ve been enjoying their greatest-hits album I have and  trying to inspire myself to write something new.  I did write something completely new Tuesday that I’ve been revising on since.  It’s a really dark piece inspired by the rejection I got that challenged me to explore NEW territory.  So I came up with something  I’ve not seen written about, fiction or nonfiction.  So we will see what they think about it when I submit it next Monday.

Hope everyone has a good weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

