Lonesome

I feel very lonely today.   I’ve talked to a couple of friends today but they were short conversations because my friends tend to be busy people.  I went out by myself for lunch since I didn’t really buy myself lunch stuff when I went to the grocery store.  I had potato soup and an ice cream and brownie dessert.

Now I’m waiting for Bob to get home for lunch.  I really just want to curl up on the couch or somewhere equivalent and go to sleep.  I need to do my response to this week’s reading soon but I’m just too tired to focus on it right now.   I don’t know if it’s the meds or the weird dreams I’ve been having lately but I’m not sleeping well when I do sleep.

I just don’t know.  I’m on the verge of feeling helpless again but I’m not sure why.  Bob’s worried about me, says I’m much more anxious than usual this time of year. I don’t know why.  I need some good news from somewhere–all I’m hearing about lately is people dying and others going to funerals.

Leave a Reply

