A Little Wild

The kids are out of school, but we’re not slowing down.  The middle one had a doctor’s appointment this morning for her sinus infection, and the oldest has an appointment this afternoon for her jaw pain she’s had since Thursday.  So we are running around.

Building a good relationship with your pharmacy is important in any mental illness. I was shorted pills last month when I refilled my Buspar.  I found out when I ran out today, and they took me at my word when I called it in.  Twelve years of medication compliance paid off.

WE were all sick yesterday–assorted complaints throughout the family. SO we laid around and watched TV all day.  I feel better today so that is good.

I have a big chance to publish a piece with a BIG magazine that I hope to take advantage of. I’ve asked one of my professors to read my rough draft and help me make cuts, transitions, etc.  I’m really hoping I can come through with a good essay and get published in a wide audience.

Leave a Reply

