Weird Day

The middle one is presenting with symptoms of either strep throat, flu, or mononeucleosis but is testing negative for all of it.  SO they say she has tonsillitis and a bad cold and send her home.  I’m waiting for something more interesting to develop and have to go back to the doctor.

I am panicking over this travel piece.  I wish I could use one that I already have, but the assignment is to be a tourist in my home town.  SO I plan to talk about Brandon eateries, but we will see how it goes.

I’ve been tired all day.  I will see if I can do better tomorrow.  I got news yesterday that my mom’s last brother has died.  We will go to the funeral Wednesday.  I hope my middle one is good enough to go to school that day.  I’m not sure what we will do if she isn’t.

IT FINALLY RAINED.  WE have been terribly dry this fall, under a burn ban and everything else.  Of course. now I need to get my windshield wipers fixed.  Isn’t that just like life?

 

Leave a Reply

