Dodged That Bullet

I almost made a huge mistake last night.  Bob came in and I was packing my suitcases ready to leave.  He finally noticed and asked what was I doing, and I told him I was leaving.  He went into shock. But we managed to sit down and have a heart to heart talk.  I told him I was tired of being treated like dirt under his feet.  We had already had this talk once, and I told him that had been his warning.  He said he thought he had been doing better.  I said no. He finally acknowledged a few things he had been holding back on for a long time, and I just told him I was tired of being taken for granted all the time.  That I felt sick at the thought of leaving him but that I felt like he was giving me no choice.

SO I cried  a lot and woke up last night at 1:30 with a terrible sinus headache.  I finally got up and took something for it but did not sleep well.   SO I still feel terrible this morning. I’m praying that we can both work out what is bothering us.  I’m trying to figure out of if I need to go to my counselor quicker than I have scheduled.  I’m supposed to see her next week. I think I will just go get a massage and try to de-stress that way first and see if I feel any better.

 

 

Leave a Reply

