Slog

It’s been a slog of a day.  I went Christmas shopping and grocery shopping and did well, but I fell asleep after I got back listening to the soundtrack for.”Ocean’s 11″.  I also dropped off my Wyatt Waters pictures to be framed and am looking forward to hanging them in my foyer.

Bob and I seem to be recovered from our argument the other day.  I’m feeling better about things but am interested in seeing what my counselor says next week on what to do if he backslides again.  I don’t think I’m asking too much to get affirmation for what all I do.  If he wants me to be happy just being a wife and mom (which is what he said during our discussion) he needs to make it easier for me to feel good having made the sacrifice for the kids.

I don’t think I’m being selfish categorizing it as a sacrifice.  I never wanted to quit working,  I didn’t want to work a job I hated and paying daycare when I could do something I loved.  And losing that was so hard on me.  I still don’t think he understands that.

 

 

Leave a Reply

