Sleepy

So today I was sleepy..  No big deal.  I’m awake now.  I’m going to see if I can finish the Christmas cards and then go to the grocery store.  It’s raining more and  more finally so maybe everything will be nice and wet for a while.  Of course, that is December in Mississippi.

We got a lot accomplished his weekend.  We bought for our Angel tree kids and organized all of it into the packaging.  WE shopped for family at CHimneyville Market; we still have a long way to go to be finished but that is what Wednesday will be for.  I just hope it isn’t raining as hard then.  It’s supposed to be nice and cold, though.  Like the twenties. Brrr.

I found out   I was selected again to go to the AWP Journals contest.  I sent in the piece about my daddy that I wrote for nonfiction workshop earlier this year.  Hopefully I will do better than last year and get published.  WE will see.

 

 

Leave a Reply

