Looking Forward

I know I want to look forward in this post, but I’m not sure what exactly I am looking forward to 🙂 .  I look forward to an incredible holiday season because it’s the first one I can remember in a long time that I have joyfully anticipated.  We have great presents picked out for every9one and I can’t wait to see their reactions when they open them.  We look forward to seeing everyone and having a great Christmas together in all of our families.

I have been given a brilliant idea for the next stage of my writing by my nonfiction teacher, who wants me to concentrate on the nine months between Hurricane  Katrina hitting us  and my little trip to Louisiana. It will be difficult because I was spiraling and completely un-medicated and    I just don’t remember that much about it now.  But I will look into what I do have written down and jog my memory about it.

I hope to keep this remission up and running by doing healthier things for myself and maybe relearning how to live a normal life..But to stay healthy at the same time by not taking on too much at one time.  We will see how it goes.

Only ten more days until Christmas, seventeen untiI New Year’s, and  fifteen days after that to a new semester.   I’m looking forward to all of it!

 

Leave a Reply

