So I Try To Start

my first writing of the New Year.  I’ve decided I’m going to interview a fellow who’s done a series of videos about   SEC football, specifically Alabama football. He’s really gotten a following from them and I want to see if I can sell a story about him. It’s going to be a challenge because academia doesn’t really like football.  Bu I’m hoping to take a particular angle with it that will fit it into a contest Creative Nonfiction is running. So pray that I find favor with them!

I still feel kind of blah.  I don’t know why.  I haven’t changed anything about my meds or my routine really–I feel like the air has gone out of the balloon that is my mind. I’m fighting it–I have a lunch date scheduled today and tomorrow with friends so we can have fun. SO we will see how it goes.

 

 

Leave a Reply

