Good Day So Far

Today has been a good day.  It could easily have gone the other way.  I woke up with reflux this morning at 3:15 a.m. and did not really go back  to sleep the rest of the night.  I got up at 6:30 and got dressed to go work out and did that, then helped my cleaning ladies out getting ready, then went to see my therapist.

We had a good talk about Christmas and how well it had gone and how I was responding to the New Year with exercise and looking forward to school starting. We talked about making sure my upswing stayed healthy and did not slide into mania.  Different things to watch out for like obsessions and other key notes to keep a lookout on.  SO it was a good session.

Then I went to see Mary Jane for lunch for her birthday and that was fun.  We talked about a lot of stuff–what we were reading and what was going on in our lives.  We really had a good talk as well.  She said she didn’t like getting old, and I told her as far as I was concerned she wasn’t.  So I hope I picked up her spirits some.

Now I need to get going on an assignment I  got from Delta Magazine and see where I can go with it.  I’m looking forward to it!

 

Leave a Reply

