Sad

I’m out and out crying for the first time in years.  I just found out I lost a good friend a long time ago.  Today on facebook she lit into me about how I feel politically, said I was scary to her and that I needed to stay away from her.  I’ve always been able to reason my way out of these situations before but there was no reasoning with her.

We became friends through our writing–we both freelanced at the same place and became I thought good friends.  She gave me so much encouragement when I was working on my first novel–she believed in the story before I really did.

I don’t know what happened so long ago but I obviously offended her in some way that I was unaware of.  I always hoped if we could reconnect we could be friends again.  SO I tried and got publicly humiliated.  She’s unfriended and blocked me.   That’s never happened to me before.  I hope it does not become a common thing in this age of hatred and fear.

 

Leave a Reply

