So Proud of Myself

I am so proud of  myself navigating this weekend and today.  We did a Vlaentine’s Day dinner out with the girls Saturday night and had my youngest one’s birthday party yesterday.  Then today my mom had her other cataract done this morning and that all went well.

I thought it might be problematic doing so much and really wondered how I would  I do after witnessing a terrible wreck Friday afternoon.  I was pulling up to an intersection when I heard brakes screeching, a crash, and saw a black SUV roll over on its top on the asphalt.  SO SCARY.  My hands shook a good bit and it took a bit for the traffic to clear up around it.  I was very shaky driving home.  But I got over it, didn’t nightmare about it, etc.  I prayed for the people and pretty much put it out of my mind, didn’t dwell on it.  So I am proud of the progress I’ve made.

MY dad was funny this morning.  He asked how I took out from my busy schedule to come up to sit with them all morning.  I said I wasn’t the busy one, it was my kids who were busy; once I get them out of the house, I do whatever I want to.  He thought that was funny.

I am waiting on Bob to feel better; he has some sort of stomach bug that has upset his stomach terribly.  We can’t figure out where it came from. The kids were okay this morning and we haven’t heard anything from his parents about being sick, and my parents were fine. So hopefully it’s not catching and it will work its way out of his system.

I need to run to get my ABilify and go to the grocery store.  Hope everyone’s week gets off to a good start.

Leave a Reply

