A Little Sad

Talked to my friend today who is my best friend from church and found out that she and her family are going to start going to a different church to try to meet the needs of their youngest son.  He is not fitting in with the other kids in the high school ministry and they are starting the search for a new church.  I am sad in that I will miss seeing her on Sundays and Wednesdays.  WE do plan to stay friends and  can hopefully go out to eat and such together like the rest of me and my friends do. We will see.

My middle one is sick today.  She called from  school and I went to check on her and convinced her to go ahead and come home instead of waiting until classes were over. SO we have an appointment this afternoon for the doctor.  I hope it’s nothing serious because she has an eye appointment tomorrow that has been rescheduled and rescheduled over and over.

Turned in my workshop piece for next week and we will see how that goes.  I can’t believe how quickly this month is flying by. I know February is a short month, but for me it usually drags a great deal–it seems to have always done so in the past. But I’ve been out of the hospital now longer than a year and am looking forward to spring and what is coming up for me.  We will see how it all goes.

 

Leave a Reply

