Today is Good

Had a very productive conference with my professor today.  We talked about the essay I just had workshopped and developed a plan for revising 1) for the class and then 2) for the call for submissions I want to send it in to. So we will see how that goes.

Just went and voted on a new school bond issue where they plan to add classrooms and improvements to every school in the district.  Trying to be fair to everyone and get done what needs to get done in each building.

WE are all on the mend from the crud we’ve had.  I hope we stay well for the Spring Break trip we have scheduled to Starkville to watch baseball.  I’m looking forward to it.  I think we will have a good time.  I need to figure out what to do with Rachel  for fun while we are off so that I’m not just spending time on the computer and ignoring her.  We will see.

I have a friend who went in to the hospital for a surgery but is now having a bipolar episode.  Please pray that she can recover both physically and mentally.  She is having a very hard time of it.

 

Leave a Reply

