Gorgeous Day

It is so pretty outside today.  It’s just a little chilly, but the sun is out and shining and it’s going to be a lovely day.

Been writing for class this morning–I wrote on the essay assigned and turned that in.  I still have two critiques to do of other students’ work, and I feel so overwhelmed doing it.  Both pieces are long, but neither one is doing anything for me.  I just don’t like them at all.  It’s not that they’re badly written; I just can’t get into them this week.

I haven’t heard from my friend who is so sick.  She posted on her facebook page that she had been released  from the hospital, but that is all I know right now.  I hope she is getting the help she needs for her episode.  She seems so sad right now.

I go see my friend Marlo for lunch today–It’s a new place for me but he menu sounds really yummy.  We’re probably going to talk shop most of the time but that is good.  I need to SEE real people every once in a while rather than just talking on Facebook.

I still can’t get over how good I feel right now.  I’m so used to dreading spring and the mood swings and the depression.   But I am doing so well.  Even the years I didn’t go to the hospital were sometimes rocky, but right now I just feel wonderful.  I’m doing what I love to do and halfway succeeding at it; my kids are doing well; I’m not freaking out over graduation; Bob and I are getting along so well.  God is so good.

 

Leave a Reply

