Traveling

I go up and pick up my youngest today from my mom and dad.  It’s about a 2 hour drive the way I do it so I’ll be in the car for a while driving down and back.  But it’s okay–saves my parents from making it again.  They came to get her Wednesday so I can do the trip back.

I slept in late this morning–I haven’t been up very long.  But at least I woke up in time to get dressed and all before I head up on time.  I may even leave early–depends on when I finish this post.  I meant to get up earlier and get the groceries but I suppose that’s going to have to wait until I get back.

I did finally get a little writing done yesterday—wrote a new introduction to my piece I plan to turn in for class at the end of the semester.  I realized that I’m really scared to take  on a piece about the time between Hurricane Katrina and my first time to try to run away from home.  I don’t remember a lot about it as far as events; I’d need to go back and look at the writing I was doing to get a feel for what all went on.  But I think I’m scared because I don’t want to feel those feelings again.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. موفقیت در زندگی
    Mar 23, 2017 @ 09:48:10

    I wish the best for you and your family.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

