Good Friday

Miracles abound–my three children are sitting down and playing a board game together without arguing.  So glad for small miracles.

Taking the middle one to the doctor to get her ear checked out.  It’s been ringing and echoing ever since the accident.  SO that was Monday so I think we need to check this out.  Pray that there is no permanent damage and that it resolves as soon as possible.

I’m trying to catch a cold.  I’ve been coughing all week and my throat is sore.  I hope it goes away soon.  We’re just hanging around the house today except for the appointment and my going to check out the bike again.  THe kids are supposed to be hanging out at the house at least.  I really do hope this bike works out.  I need to lose so much weight.

I got a list of possible topics for discussion at the seminaru–it was really intriguing.  I look forward to the discussion and the entire event.   I hope I have something to contribute to it.  I don’t want to just sit there and not discuss.

I am still feeling well even with all the stress of the past week.  I hope the car is repairable and that it can be fixed relatively quickly because it’s kind of hard for  us to operate without the oldest in the house not having a car.

Pray that you all have a blessed Easter weekend and can meditate on the true meaning of it amidst the rush of the holiday.

 

Leave a Reply

