Fighting

to stay awake and not winning.  I thought I was going to get more done this morning, but I wrote an essay around eight this morning then laid down around nine and just now managed to wake up for good.  I don’t know if the sleepiness is the harbinger of anything more interesting or not.  Ugh.

I need to do laundry today too and just don’t feel up to it.  The only thing I want to do is sleep.  I’m drinking another full loaded Coke this lunchtime to try and wake up some more–the one at breakfast just isn’t cutting it anymore.  I hate what this lethargy is going to do for my weight but I don’t know what else I can do.

I’m still looking forward to my event tomorrow and will see what comes of my participation in that.  I want to really present myself professionally and show them what someone in full recovery can do.  I just need to stay awake the whole time 🙂

Week four of the Blue Apron experiment is still going well.  I cook the meals on Thursday and Friday, everything is so fresh and tastes so good without my really trying hard at it. I just follow the directions.  It’s eased down my anxiety about getting ready to cook every night a great deal.  Bob seems to love it too.  THis week is porkchops in apricot sauce and turkey burgers. So there are some really nice combinations.

 

Leave a Reply

