Starting Over

I am trying to turn over a new leaf.  I’ve been going downhill ever since my daughter’s car accident, but I resolved today that I would do better than I have been. I stayed up this morning and went to therapy after helping Candy and Christy in the house.

I talked to Tillie about the accident and how I had been feeling.  I told her I was trying to just concentrate on the next thing to do at a time–the next thing being the birthday party Sunday the one after that finishing my school, then graduatio but not focusing very far into the future for fear I would get overwhelmed.  She said that sounded like a good plan.  I have a small something every day this week–a church counselor appointment tomorrow, an awards banquet Thursday for my middle one for being Star Student at her school, then Friday another awards day, then Saturday a studio dance competition. But I will get through it all.  I know I will.

I need to do two things before Friday–I need to finish up my school work then get my laundry straightened out. So those are my goals around all the other things I have to do.  I’m working on them–after I sign off here I’m going to ty to do my last class assignmet for the week.

Hope everyone has a good week.  THanks for continuing to read!

 

Leave a Reply

