Glitch

Had our first glitch with Blue Apron.  Got our meals last night and they were completely wrong.  It would have been okay if one of the meals hadn’t been a fish dish, which Bob is anaphylactic-shock allergic to.  So we finally got to talk to the Blue Apron people this morning and they’ve given us our money back but we don’t get another shipment until next week.  So I have to go to the grocery store at some point to get food for the week.  And I don’t know when I can realistically that  with the schedule I have this week.  So we will see.

So tired this morning.  I had the goal of straightening out my laundry but haven’t done it yet.  I took my medicine early this morning and I don’t know if it made me sleepier or not.  I have an appointment at 10:30 a.m. so don’t have much time to put a dent in it.  But we will see.  I’m still trying to turn over that new leaf and did well yesterday so hopefully I can do everything I need to do today.

One more week of workshop next week then it’s time to turn in the final project.  We will see how it goes.  I don’t anticipate anything going wrong so I’m looking forward to the end of the semester.  It will be a while before I revisit nonfiction–I’m going to take four fiction classes and two drama classes then come back to the memoir for thesis.  I’m going to talk to my professor about what I need to continue to do on it Monday so we will see what comes of that conversation.  I’m going to ask her where I’ve improved since I first took her class and what I need to continue to work on.

So I need to leave for my appointment.  Hope everyone has  a good day and a good rest of the week.

 

Leave a Reply

