Winding Down

So I have a week to take a breather before graduation stuff begins to hit.  I’m glad I’m done with writing my final project and only have one workshop piece to review this week.  I need to get my house in better order; my laundry room is complete havoc.  So we will see what we can accomplish this week on that.

Had a video conference with my professor in nonfiction talking about what I needed to continue concentrating on In fiction workshop that will help me in my thesis.  So that was a productive conversation.  WE talked about building scenes and creating tension. We will see how it goes.

My middle one got the top award in band for leadership–the John Phillip Sousa ‘award. It’s like a nationally recognized award that she can put down on her resume.  So that was exciting for her.

We had both the oldest ones’ birthday parties yesterday.  That went fairly well.  The girls got  lots of nice presents–the middle one got a bike for campus next year from her grandparents.  It’s very girly–it’s solid pink.

WEll, I hope everyone has a good start to their week.

 

Leave a Reply

