Writing

I’m working on a new essay on suicide that very different from anything else I’ve ever done.  I’m not ready to share it yet, but I really have high hopes for it.  I just need to find the right venue for it. We will see.

I got so much accomplished yesterday that today I’m kind of at loose ends except for working on the new piece. My middle child is off fishing and the youngest is still in school.  I’m starting to pack for the residency, getting together clothes and supplies for my dorm room.  I need to shop for some new nightwear since I ruined a few pieces with my sickness episode last week.  I’m planning to do that today after lunch.

I’m going to have a good lunch today.  We went to the farmers market last weekend and I got a mess of purple hull peas.  We had them last night for supper and I plan to eat the left overs for lunch today.  I’m counting down the minutes until I can get into them over hot cornbread.

I need to work on my stuff for Defying Shadows soon.  I really like writing for that site.  Gets my name out there more in a different place.  I have a piece on obsession due and another on a time I revealed my condition to someone and got a surprising reaction.  So that will be interesting to do.

Hope everyone has a good rest of the week.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

