Semi-Normal Thursday

Went back to my psychiatrist to make  sure the new medicine combo is working.  It has seemed to make a difference in the anxiety and obsessions and so we are going to keep it the way it is.  I see Tillie next Monday and get my hair done TUesday and I’ll be ready for the residency 🙂

Got a note back from the editor at the local paper–I’ll be hearing something by the beginning of next week.  Hopefully we can get it all taken care of before I leave and they can have the story come out in time for the launch for the new site.  I’ll do it May 31 so everyone can see it June 1.

Need to tell Bob all about this.  I think I’ll do it tonight after everyone goes to bed.  SO we will see what he thinks about it.  It’s not revealing too much than what I’ve already revealed on the this blog so I don’t see it being a problem. ANd I have enough volunteers to keep it running for a while.

Had a very encouraging comment on my Defying Shadows post today.  I had written about obsession and what that was like, and a girl wrote a comment that she suffered from the same thing and that she was glad that she was not alone.  That really made me feel good about what I am doing.

Hope everyone has a good end of the week.

 

 

Leave a Reply

