More and More

I’m getting more and more people to write for the upcoming site, 46ReasonsWhyNot.  I talked with Melanie Pickett, who is well-known in blogging, and Steven Goldman, who is well-known in New York sports circles.  I know Melanie and her work through DefyingShadows.com., and Steven is my former college roommate’s husband.

So I am mining as many connections as I can to get people involved for the programming aspect of it.  I told Steve if he could think of anyone to help promote it to put a bug in their ear, but I don’t know what he will do.

Now I just need their actual contributions to start rolling in.  I’ve told most people mid-June to turn theirs in which is a comforting few weeks away.  But with mine and Rob’s list ready, we have enough material already for two and a half full months.

So we will see how it goes.  Hopefully everyone will have a good weekend.  I’m looking forward to the next one when I will be back in school for he residency.  I’ll keep up the blog while I’m there, so you won’t miss me or the launch of 46ReasonsWhyNot.wordpress.com!

 

Leave a Reply

