Shipping Out

So many trips.  My middle one just left for a church trip–her first one with the college ministry at our church.  They are going to Gatlinburg, TN until Thursday,  I’ll already be gone for my trip when she gets back. 😦 .  But she should have fun meeting everybody and getting involved in her new Sunday School class.

I ship out Thursday of this week, then my oldest ships out Friday of the next week going to Historic Williamsburg, VA  for two months doing her culinary  internship. So I will miss the middle one coming home and miss the oldest leaving.

On the plus side, the girls have told me they plan to have the room switching accomplished once I get back. I will believe it when I see it, considering how long it took last time.   But that is their plan.

TO that end, we went yesterday and bought the youngest one a comforter and new sheet set for her new bed upstairs.  Part of the tradition of getting to move up upstairs.  She picked out a really bright happy flowery patterns then some diamond-patterned sheets that will coordinate. She wants to keep the Mississippi State sheets that the middle one bought when she moved up, so that was a saving there.

So much change happening.  But it’s all good change. My oldest was funny yesterday.  She said, “Does it seem weird that this time next year I’m going to be moving out?” I said, “You don’t believe it yet, do you?” She said, “No, I really don’t.”  But it’s coming sure as shooting.

Leave a Reply

