Happy Anniversary to Us

Bob and I celebrated our anniversary a little early–taking advantage of our youngest  being gone to go out to dinner at Shapley’s, a fancy steakhouse here in the Ridgeland area.  Today’s the actual day–we’ve been married 24 years today. We’ve started trying to plan what we want to do on our 25th–we usually take a trip somewhere by ourselves every five years around it.  But we will see what happens then.

Other than than that we had a slow weekend. The middle one went to the local COmicCon and brought me back a Charlie Brown book–a collection of all the prose writing of Charles Schulz. It’s a decent looking sized book and should keep me occupied during DTU while the youngest is dancing.

I’ve figured out what is bothering me so much about my thesis thus far.  I haven’t included anything yet about being saved, so it’s all depressing.  No one wants to read something with no redemption, but I’m scared no one wants to read about my redemption–particularly my thesis committee–an atheist, a gay Jew-ish man, and a writer who I know is a liberal politically.   I’m praying about it, but all I know to do it fit it in chronologically and see what they say.

 

 

Leave a Reply

