Packing

My middle one is packing to go.  She says she doesn’t want help, so I am staying out of her way until asked.  I am very lethargic today and not sure why.  I stayed in the bed until late and am now having a slow start to doing anything useful.

I hope I am not all of a sudden getting depressed about her leaving.  That would be bad.  But it’s entirely possible.

We go out to lunch today with my friend Mary Jane and I should be looking forward to that, but I’m just kind of bleh.  Maybe it’s just that I haven’t had caffeine yet. I may go for a walk to the corner store and get a coke.

Tomorrow I get to clean up some of the left overs from them rearranging their rooms–I’ve got Candy and Christy coming to help me haul boxes around. And we may go to lunch too.  So we will see.

I need to determine that this is going to be a good day no matter what I feel inside.  I owe that to them today.

 

Leave a Reply

