Bands

Just played a little parlour game on Facebook where you had to set up a concert with three bands each from the 80’s, 90’s, and 2000’s.   The 80’s was easy–Duran Duran, Van Halen, and Simple Minds.  The 90’s was harder in that I had a hard time remembering between the late 90’s and the early 2000’s.  I put down Ricky Martin, Backstreet Boys, and Britney Spears.

I had a lot of trouble with the  2000’s because there’s so much of it a gap in my memory, plus I really stopped listening to current music then because of one of the singers I put down–Eminem.  The other two were Gnarles Barkley and 3 Doors Down.  So that was a fun little project for memory lane.

Gotta do Bob’s laundry today.  Not sure of anything else I HAVE to do.  That’s going to be a chore enough.  I really want to go back to bed.  But I don’t need to do that.  I need to keep going for my youngest one’s sake.

Talked to the middle one last night, and she has one of the OLD college professors for her intro to psychology class.  I didn’t have him, but I heard a lot about him while I was there and it was all good.  She also likes her logic teacher so I think she will have a good month up there to get acclimated. I hope she enjoys the fun classes as much as she can because in the fall she leaps right into the engineering curriculum.

 

Leave a Reply

