Shock

I found out something new this weekend.  No one ever told me that my children were eligible for Social Security benefits when I was found disabled.  So now I am starting the process to try to get them the money they’re owed.  I have an appointment in two weeks to fill out the paperwork.  I’m really kind of stunned about this.  I’ve been disabled for eleven years and they all three should have been getting benefits until they turned 18.

So we went to the dance competition and it was all right. They got trophies for all the dances so that was good.  The youngest one had fun at all the classes.  My middle one came home while we were gone to get some things she had found out she needed.  SO that was kind of interesting.

But they were some long days of dancing, I’m glad to be home and everything.  But the youngest goes off to camp this week so I will be a little lonely.  But hopefully I can get back to writing and doing other things for the week.

 

Leave a Reply

