First Day of Seventh Grade

So today is the first day of seventh grade for my youngest.  It’s been a very long summer, it feels like.  Other ways it didn’t feel long at all.  I don’t know which way to characterize it.  All I know is that it rained and rained and rained and rain is scheduled for every day this week.  THis is not really like August in Mississippi.  It looks more like November.

She seems excited to go back to school.  We met the teachers yesterday and got supply lists and such as that. The school has finally been outstripped in size by the students–some teachers are floaters, teaching in whatever classrooms are not in use at the time by the home teacher.  We really need a new middle school but don’t know where to put it.

I’m trying to stay awake as I type,  I’m going to try to wake  up earlier and stay awake and try to do more around the house and see if I can’t make it better on myself and everyone else.  We will see how it goes.

 

 

Leave a Reply

