Funeral

We just got in from the funeral for Bob’s dad. Everything was exactly as he had planned it himself, down to the last detail of the pianist playing the closing song “Victory in Jesus” as we walked out of the church. We went to the graveside and had some special moments there–the funeral director started crying his eyes out when saying goodbye to my mother-in-law, talking about how special my father-in-law was to him. When the funeral director loses it, you know it was a touching funeral.

Then we went back for the family meal at the church and that was a ministry as well. We greatly enjoyed the company and all. All of my girls broke down during the funeral on and off; Bob held up pretty well and so did I. A blessing. (I’m still going to see my therapist tomorrow if I can).

I got a letter from Social Security–I am in my trial work period now, which I did not know the earning amounts I was at now exceeded the amount I was allowed for trial work. Ick. So now I need to work out what that means, if I will be kicked off Social Security or not. I suppose it’s a great problem to have, but if I let it go, what happens if I have to quit work in the spring because of a bipolar flare? So I suppose I will just have to wait and see.

Any way. That’s all I can think to write right now. Hope everyone has a good day, and thanks for praying for us–I can feel the prayers working. Godspeed.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.