Working Through Bipolar

I just had the pleasure of reading the first page of a brand new blog by long-time commenter 4gazpacho where she has begun blogging about bipolar disorder. When she first came here to comment, she said she was a blogger and reviewed books on her blog but was wondering about branching out and writing about bipolar.  I am so glad to see she has taken that step and begun to tell her story.  Stop by and visit http://www.workingthroughbipolar.wordpress.com.

As for me, it’s after 9:30 and I just woke up for the second time.  I think I am definitely falling out of the manic episode. That’s a good thing.  But hopefully I won’t fall into a depressive one in the process.  We’re keeping tabs on everything so I should be safe and catch anything before it starts.

I’ve taken a reading-through-the-Bible-in-a-year challenge using The One-Year Bible.  I’m where Isaac has just taken Rebekah to wife in the Old Testament and just finished the Sermon on the mount in the New Testament. I did read the Bible through a devotional book last year but this is the first time I have seriously taken on reading the Bible itself in a long, long time.  I’m reading The New Living Translation, which makes it almost like reading a novel.  I don’t think it skips verses, but it seems there aren’t nearly as many boring parts as when I last tried to read the Old Testament.  I am looking forward to what God has in store for me reading his word seriously this year.  Pray for me to know God in a new way during this journey,

2 thoughts on “Working Through Bipolar”

  1. Thank you for the heads up. I appreciate that.

    I do the same thing with sleep, when switching from one stage to another. Sleeping changes are often one of the first signs I have that I’ve switched. I hope you don’t swing to the depressive side too. I hate the sluggishness I usually feel when on this side.

    Reading through the Bible is a great activity for the year. I agree that the NLT is perfect for that. I enjoy mine so much! Have a blessed day today.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.