Now I’m Really Mad

at Social Security.  I found my original application and saw where they took down the names of my kids.  The guy I called Monday tried to tell me that I never told them I had children.  I’m going to get my senator’s office involved to see if we can expedite this a little bit.  I want it taken care of as soon as possible.

Not much else going on around here.  I’m just trying to stay busy and not worry about my writing right now.  I’m not sure what’s wrong but I’m not interested in trying to work on my thesis or on anything to get ready for my fiction class.  I wrote one small bit for  a  contest and I like it.  But I’m worried that all I can do are small bits.  I don’t know what the problem is.

But I am staying with the blogging so that will be good.  What I’m really struggling with is the scope of my thesis. Do I want to confine it to just before I was diagnosed to present?  Or do I want to include the episodes in my early life as well?  I feel like they are important but don’t know how to cover it in depth.  But I have time to figure it out.

 

Leave a Reply

