Today Has Been Fun

It’s been another runaround day.  Had to take the middle child to get her passport application in so she can go to Barcelona, London, and Paris next spring for a  school trip.  Then I took her to the doctor for a sinus infection.  SO today has already been interesting.  Need to do laundry and other various and sundry housework things since I’m off restrictions.

My blog is so close to 5,000 views.  I really want to hit that milestone before i hit the one year anniversary of the blog.  I think it will make a difference to an agent to cross that metaphysical wall of 5,000 views.  At least I hope so.  I’ll start sending out to selected agents once I pass that milestone.  We will see how it goes.

Need to go get my laptop today.or tomorrow.  I need time to familiarize myself with it before class starts.  Get my email and everything set up on it.

I still feel funny about the word “remission”.  TO me that implies that I should be able to do more than I currently feel capable of.  I just don’t know how to realistically assess my own functioning right now.  I’m not sleeping during the day like I was during the summer.  So that is good.  But I still don’t feel like I could work full-time yet.  Or anything like that.  I guess that’s what I would call the proof that I’m really better–that I could work.  Hopefully once I finish this Master’s program I will have more years of stability under my belt and will be able to do something with it.

Leave a Reply

