It’s Taken ALL DAY

for me to get into this screen to type.  I kept trying and it kept hanging up on the New Post option and letting me just sit there.  SO I finally gave up and that’s why this post is so late.

Busy day more or less.  I did my schoolwork responses to what my classmates had submitted for evaluation this week. I had a VERY hard time with them.  But I prayed and got it done as well as I felt like I could.  Hopefully I won’t give anyone as hard a time responding to mine next week.   We will see how it goes.

Cleaned house and did laundry.  Didn’t do much otherwise until tonight when I did supper, a fajita dish.   I’m about ready to go ahead and go to bed.  I’m sleepy.

My mom is having cataract surgery next week Monday.  And they’re sending her here to do it instead of Tupelo, so I’m going to try to be there.  It will take some doing, but I’m going to work at it.  It’s at 8 in the morning, so it shouldn’t take all day for them to do it.

I realized today  that when I said I wanted to start living instead of just coping that I don’t really know what that means anymore.  I want to go back to work but I’m scared to try.  I know I don’t want to teach composition at the community college I used to work for, but I can’t see what else would really be easy for me to slip into that I could continue doing until I finish.  I still feel like I’m being led to wait, but I don’t like it.

Pray for me as I continue to wrestle with this issue.

 

Leave a Reply

