Bad News

My middle daughter got bad news yesterday that she was no longer in the running for the fully-funded scholarship at Mississippi State.  She is still in consideration for other scholarships, which we may be able to patch together into a full scholarship, but she was emailed that she was not a finalist for the big one.   She was upset but not just absolutely torn up about it; she’s going to Auburn today and tomorrow to check out that campus again and see if it might be where she wants to go.

I had a piece rejected this morning as well so I know how she feels.  I still have a lot of submissions outstanding but a rejection is a rejection.   I may just hold off on sending anything else out until they all come back.  I don’t know.

 

Leave a Reply

