Father’s Day

So we went to see my dad on Saturday and Robert on Sunday.  It all went fairly well.  Bob stayed home with my middle one since she was still on a bland diet.  So just me and the youngest one went to my parents’ house.  We had a good trip in that we talked some and listened to some good music.  I need to get used to her being the only child at home; that’s going to be a big switch in a couple of weeks.

I’ve been dragging this morning.  Not sure why.  I need to go to the grocery store for supper tonight and see what I can come up with.  But I am very tired and not quite sure why.

I’m doing better on my mss than I thought I might.  I am remembering more and doing a good job of jogging my memory. I’m only about two months into the nine-month period I haven’t written about before and I need to figure out how to prompt my memory for the rest of it.

I am trying an experiment.  I am waiting to eat until I am actually hungry.  That means I plan to eat around lunchtime my first meal today because I’m really not hungry this morning.  Maybe if I quit shoving food down when it’s “mealtime” I can get a handle on my weight.  WE will see.

Hope everyone has a good start to their week.

Leave a Reply

